what an angry little clique of programmers.

I have been scouring the web for a few months now, slowly trying to teach myself OpenGL. And I’ve come to an astonishing conclusion when it comes to the forums here.

Most people who post here are jerks.

Of course not all. Some people just want some help programming, not some angry forum rhetoric about how double posting is bad or to get a finger shook at them for not doing enough research before posting on the board. The boards are here to help people, not to bully beginners. If you don’t like someone’s post, leave them alone if you’re not willing to help.

Originally posted by angryGLfan:
[b]I have been scouring the web for a few months now, slowly trying to teach myself OpenGL. And I’ve come to an astonishing conclusion when it comes to the forums here.

Of course not all. Some people just want some help programming, not some angry forum rhetoric about how double posting is bad or to get a finger shook at them for not doing enough research before posting on the board. The boards are here to help people, not to bully beginners. If you don’t like someone’s post, leave them alone if you’re not willing to help.[/b]

Jeez, we’ve been through this before. Please post comments like this to the beginner’s forum.

Moron.

Exactly.

I think he was being ironic…

Well, in the end it’s everyones choice if they want to be helpful or not, and if they want to be polite or not. Even if you don’t want to be helpful, you can still be polite or friendly about it - but that’s a personal choice everybody is making. Personally I think, that some people would do good to remember that they too had to start somewhere, most likely with somebody else’s help

I like to think I flame for a good reason. However, I could rightfully be accused of feeding the trolls.